An amazing Home Run Derby tonight!!! Alonso wins the Derby . Guerrero Sr. when he won the Derby in -- and Pederson were in perfect .. No doubt today there are year-olds in Seoul that 18 years from now will. CLEVELAND — In one of the wildest Home Run Derbies of all time, Pete Alonso beat out fellow rookie Vladimir Guerrero Jr. to win the crown at. Alonso is the second rookie to win, following New York Yankees outfielder Mets rookie Pete Alonso wins MLB All-Star Home Run Derby.

Alonso had competed in a home run derby before — against Jose Canseco, of all CreditCharles Leclaire/USA Today Sports, via Reuters same size and has managed to win three Gold Gloves despite a bat-first reputation. In an effort to lure more big name players to this year's Home Run Derby, MLB has increased the winner's prize to $1 million. The total pool. Heading into Monday's Home Run Derby, the most home runs ever hit by a The real winner was everyone watching, though, as it was.

The New York Mets' Pete Alonso won a battle of rookies to outslug Toronto's Vladimir Guerrero Jr. and win the Home Run Derby at Progressive. MLB Home Run Derby RECAP: Pete Alonso wins Home Run Derby, defeats Vladimir Guerrero Jr. despite record breaking night | Bracket. He's the second player from the Mets to win the Home Run Derby, Alonso went down as the winner in the record book, but Guerrero left as.

Indicates multiple winners in the same year. dagger. Member of the Baseball Hall of Fame. Year, Winner, Team, League, Stadium. Bryce Harper, who won the Home Run Derby, is not participating in this year's event. In fact, the field is almost completely new for After a historic start to his rookie season, Pete Alonso took out a scalding hot Vladimir Guerrero Jr. to win the Home Run Derby. MLB: All Star Game-Home Run Derby Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports. Bryce Harper won the Home Run Derby on his home field in. But the Home Run Derby reminds sports fans that the game still has something to Pete Alonso celebrates after winning the Home Run Derby. Last year, Yankees slugger Aaron Judge won the Home Run Derby. Past winners include Ken Griffey Jr., Giancarlo Stanton, Barry Bonds and Yoenis Cespedes. College Home Run Derby. 1 Introduction; 2 Format; 3 Golden Ball; 4 Derby Records; 5 Derby Winners The Major League Baseball All-Star Home Run Derby has taken on many Home Run Derby: Six show-stopping performances, USA Today Sports, July 7, Doersching joins an elite club as the 10th winner of the College Home Run Derby. Former champions include current New York Yankees. For winning the Home Run Derby Monday night at Progressive Field, the Mets' Pete Alonso gained a $1 million prize, a cool, ginormous.